Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether young people help enough their community or not, has brought to the attention of public. Relevant people think that they do help considerably their community. However, in my opinion, in this time and age, children have a busy schedule, which will not let them with little time to participate in volunteering work.

First off, participating in community work requires a lot of time, today kids are busier then they were in the past. Their lifestyle has changed, the number of activities that they go throughout the day is drastically increased especially educational once. For example, after they wake up in the morning they have just enough time to eat, then they start their day going to school and hour after hour their daily activities take over until the evening. Consequently, going to all of these different kinds of educational activities, had left no time for other types of community work. That is why, children today do not have enough time to help on their community.

Furthermore, helping is essential for kids to learn the sense of responsibility and contribution, but nowadays the majority of young adults could leave their homes at an early age by attending schools that are located far from their hometown. To put it in other words, today parents tend to send their kids in the best schools, which may be located in completely different town fare from their own. Therefore, they do not see it as important to kill their free time to help another community. Young adults would be focus more on their own personal agenda, rather then helping on the community affairs. Overall, this tells us that students will tend to avoid community work especially when they are in different town, rather then their own.

In conclusion, the youngsters do not give enough time to help their community. This is because they have no time available since they have other occupations. And because the majority of students attend schools that are located far away from their hometowns.