Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, people change generation to generation. In the previous generations, participating in activities that help their society was a moral value and most people tend to involve in these kinds of activities but a new generation has a different viewpoint. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that young people do not care about helping their society while others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I completely agree with the first idea. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that nowadays, youngsters are really materialistic and money oriented. The most important concern for them is to possess the luxurious things in order to be the best among their peers. For them, it is not important how they can assist their community that they live there. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I attend a painting class for spending my leisure time, in this class, there is a great verity of ages, I was so astonished about how my younger classmates often time talk about their possessions, which one has the latest car model, house, or expensive accessories. Surely, these people could not dedicate a part of their time and money for the improvement of their society.

Another reason that deserves some words is that the new generation is somewhat selfish. They want government provides the best services without asking them to be responsible for their world around them. For instance, in my hometown every spring the government hold a charity to collect some money, cloth, books and other staff for an indigent family. But a lot of people that donate some aides are older people. Youngsters usually not take part in these services. They prefer to take their thing for their own selves because they think they might be useful in the future although they do not need those things.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above I am of the opinion that due to the new generation is really materialistic and selfish, do not give enough time to helping their communities.