Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do

I disagree with the statement that young people enjoy their life more than old people. I think this for the following reasons.

First of all, young people have a lot of job stress which makes it difficult for them to have fun. They are constantly working from 9-5 to earn good money for a better lifestyle and facilities. They couldn’t just sit back and have a relaxing cup as the old people can do. For example, I live in a joint family. I have seen my dad constantly working and coming home tired and my grandpa, on the other hand, listens to good music, chat with his friends, and play games. He says that old age is the best time of his life.

Furthermore, young adults have responsibilities to fulfill. They have to pay the loans and other household expenses. They sometimes have to think twice before spending any money on extravagant activities or things. Whereas, the old people have no duties to accomplish. They have paid off all the loans and have saved enough money to spend on vacations and other non-essential things. My mom’s dad goes on a vacation every year since his retirement. He must have visited 6 countries by now. I wish I could have a fun explorative life like his.

Lastly, young people have so much to accomplish in life, such as a successful career that they are always in a state of constant worry and stress. They cannot think about relaxing and having fun rather than accomplishing their goals. Old people live a tension free life because they have had their enough share of stress and now its time for them to enjoy the last few years of their life.

Tp sum up, old people enjoy their life more than young people.