Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than old people do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe, young people enjoy life more than older people do. However, I completely disagree with this. In my opinion, In this modern era of technology, young people are not able to enjoy life as much as older people are. I support my statement with two reasons.

Firstly, In today's world, there are too many things to do. With the digitalization of the world, there are so many gadgets like Video games, Smartphones, Tablets, Computers that youngster's today do not have time to enjoy the gift of life. They just switch from one device to the other and do not have much free time. Even the classes are also held through these devices. For example, I remember, when I was ten years old, we used to go to the camping trips. We camped near the ganga river and then observed the beauty of the river with family and friends. We also played games like Hide and Seek, Cricket, Volleyball, and many more. Compare that to today kids, who are constantly busy with these electronic gadgets throughout the day. My cousin who is now a teenager is constantly surfing the internet, just scrolling through social media posts. Thus, we can see that young people today are really busy in that they don't have time to enjoy the life.

Secondly, the competition faced by today's children is much more fierce than in the past. Due to the dramatic rise in the population, children today are facing a fierce competition for the limited number of resources available. This forces them to sacrifice there life of enjoyment and comfort for a better tomorrow. For example, my father was just a high school graduate when he got his first job at the age of 19. On the other hand, today the requirement is of an advanced degree like masters or ever doctorate for getting a job. As a result, most candidates get their jobs at an age of 30. Thus, the children have no time to relax and enjoy due to there intense study routines.

In conclusion, there can be a few lucky young people who are enjoying the life more than older people. But for majority of youngsters, this is not the case. Thus, it is safe to say that young people do not enjoy the life much when compared to older peoples.