Do you agree or disagree with the following statement. Young people enjoy life more than old people. Do use specific examples to support your opinion.

A lot of people derive pleasure from things differently. Some will say that old people have enjoyed life the most as they have better experience and knowledge of things than do young people. However, life is constantly evolving and there are a lot more better ways to do things. I totally agree with the prompt that says young people enjoy life more than old people do. My reasons for taking this side will be explored in subsequent paragraphs.

First, young people are a lot more energetic than older people. A lot of fun things require energy to do. This makes it more likely to be done by young people as older people have become feeble either due to age or sickness. I remember when we went on a holiday trip last summer to Miami with my parents and grandparents. My grandparents were not involved in most of the fun activities like surfing, hiking, and biking. They mostly just watched us do these activities without getting involved. When my grandparents were younger, they, loved hiking and biking but their age has limited them from having great fun.

Second, young people are usually more healthy than old people. Aging comes with a lot of sicknesses like diabetes, stroke, and even certain degenerating illnesses. These illnesses tend to prevent them from indulging in certain activities or even prevent them from eating certain food. My granddad currently does not take alcohol and he does not eat anything containing sugar. This is due to his poor health. But when he was much younger, he usually loves to take alcohol and chocolates. However, the condition of his health has greatly limited him from certain life enjoyment.

Last, old people hardly take risks. It is usually very enjoyable when you are exploring or doing things for the first time. Old people are most times very scared of trying out new things whereas, young people love to try new things and this makes the experience incredible.

To sum up, without a modicum of equivocation, I do agree that young people enjoy life more than old people do as explained in the above paragraphs.