do you agree or disagree with the following statement:
a good sense of humor is one of the most important human qualities.
There are so many qualities and characteristics needed within a human being to be able to survive
in this world and have a healthy lifestyle but I definitely believe that having a good sense of humor is
one of the most significant features that an individual should have due to the reasons below : To be
able to go through difficulties in his or her life , to develope a happier and more imaginative and
creative personality, and to build successful interpersonal relationships in the society.
First, a good sense of humor helps individuals go through dificulties in life. When a person is faced
with a dilemma and tries to change the mood and ambiance by a bit of sense of humor, that will
help him or her cope with the dilemma easier. For instance, I have an uncle who has had a really
laborious and complicated life but he has managed everything by the help of his sense of humor.
Sense of humor can also help you take a break from all the mindnumingly complex issues you have
to deal with every day as well. In addition, it helps your mind to take a break and uses your
subconsciouse to solve problems faster and easier.
Next, sense of humor can help you become a happier and more creative person. Simply, when
you make jokes about issues you automatically get cheered up. Besides, when you try to find a way
to make jokes about a situation, you are giving your brain the opportunity to be more creative and
imaginative at the same time.
Finally, sense of humor can help you be more successful in your interpersonal relationships as
well. In other words, when you make jokes and make people laugh in different situations, whether at
workplace or other situations, like being in the company of friends, people are gonna love you and
you can build up great rapport with them. Additionally, you can also help people feel better about
their lives when faced with difficulties and easily cheer them up.
In conclusion, there might be people believing that sense of humor is not that necessary for
human being and there are more important personality traits that are needed, but I have to disagree
strongly because life is about being able to go through difficulties and trying to survive and keeping
the spirit and speaking honestly, a good sense of humor can help with all of the things mentioned
above.