do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

it is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

I have been faced with many people in my life that are extremely exteroverted and would like to socialize with different people and explore the world and discover new opportunities to have more and newer friends every day. However, I believe that as many new friends as you have,it is really vital to keep your old friends as treasure because of three reasons: First, they are going to be there in the time of desperation and when you need them. Second, they are more trustworthy. And finally, you can be far more comfortabe around them.

First, they will be with you in the time of need. There is an old saying which goes like:"A friend in need is a friend indeed". A friend who can be there when you need them is a good friend. This feature can definitely be seen in old friends. If you are going through a dilemma or difficulty in your life, a fair-weathered friend can be a good company and is going to be available to help you because of the history you have with them and due to how long you have known each other. Besides, if you are in financial trouble you can count on them for borrowing money.

Second, they are the ones that you have known for ages so that makes it really easy for you to put your trust in them. For instance, if you have a two year old kid and you need a decent person to babysit your child who would you trust more than an old friend? In addition, due to the time that you have spent together and the knowledge that you have about your old friends, you are honest with each other which make it really easier to maintain a healthy friendship. Also, because of this trust you can lend them stuff that belongs to you or money.

Finally, you can be a lot more comfortable around your old friends. You do not have to pretend that you are ok when your are not. you do not have to hide or supress your feelings because you are worried about being judged.And you do not have to conceal your true colors because of losing a friend. You are sure whatever happens,they are going to be there.

In conclusion, one individual might have a lot of people around in his or her lifetime. But what distingiushes these friends from one another is how old they have been friends with that individual. Because that way,they can trust each other, be comfortable around each other, be a good company in time of a predicament and by the help of the honesty and trust that they have built after ages,they can build spectacular friendships throughout their lives.