Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we have entered a brand-new era and there are more and more choices for students to learn as far as they enjoy. Recently, an increasing number of people are concerned about the debate on whether it is of necessity for students to take history whatever they major in. Some argue that what matters most is the present thing instead of something that have past, people should pay full concentration on present. However, from my personal perspective, I shall lay my preference of statement on that learning history is essential, no matter what students' field of study is. My opinion is based on a social, professional and personal view.

Firstly, learning history prevents people from making the same mistakes. Reading historial books enables modern people conclude some information which is of great use. For instance,

What's more, history classes enables students to build a integrated knowledge systme. In some cases, students know a certain theory, while they have no idea about its origin. Thus they might be confused on it since they realize that there is something that they haven't know about the theory. However, if the university provide history classes for students, they are able to put the theory into that era background when it originated, which is beneficial for them to get a whole image of the theory. For example, one of my friends who majors in Art learn about the art style Dadaism on the class, which represent kind of chaotic image and somtimes even seems that the sculpture or the painting makes no sense. Driving by the curiosity, she asked a friend of her parents, who is a history professor about the background when Dadaism oriented. The professor told her that it might because of the ending of the World War One, the society was sort of in a chaotic situation and buildings were destroyed and people were disappointed. In such a background, Dadaism was produced by the artists. In a word, the art is the reflection of the society. Therefore, history makes it possible to explain some problems students don't understand in other subjects, which plays a important role to help students build a integrated knowledge system.

Adimittedly, it is always safe to say that history classes may cost students some time inevitably, which is used on their own major. However, as it is mentioned above, when it comes that history classes are beneficial for students to make a full understand on their major, the advantage overwhelm its disadvantage exceedingly.

Above all, after analyzing all the pros and cons from multiple aspects, we can now, reach the conclusion confidently that all university students should be required to take history classes whatever they major in.