In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Nowadays, we have entered a brand-new era and everthing has changed a lot comparing to they used to be. Recently, an increasing number of people are concerned about the debate on whether in the past time, identifying if a job would lead to a successful and secure life or not was much easier than in the modern society. Some argue that the variety of jobs increased as time went by, so that they find it more difficult to identify a job nowadays. However, from my personal perspective, I shall lay my preference of standpoint on that it is true that identifying what kind of job will lead to a successful life is such less difficult than in the past. The reansons are as follows.

Firstly, people have gained a great amount of experience about jobs from the past, so we’ve catelog some of the jobs. To start with, one may never know starting a business can field out a large amount of money if one have no idea of any examples relating to this. For example, only after one hearing that a businessman became rich, can he get to know the fact that running a business is a way towards success. Also, by the past experience that the teacher’s salary is stable and they are able to enjoy the vacations every year, people get to know that being a teacher can also lead to a happy and secure, stable life. Thanks to the past experience, we are able to identify the job without try it by ourselves, which is time-consuming and of a high risk. Above all, it is essential for us modern people to rely on the past experience to identify if the job or career can lead to a successful future or not.

What’s more, thanks to the development of technology, we are able to search for the job information on the Internet to get the whole information about a certain type of work. For example, if we enter a website of a company, there might be some comments and information about it from other people, such as the salary and the holiday. By searching the information of that kind of job, it is not difficult for us to determine if the job can lead to a secure and successful life in the future. For example, when I was looking for a job, I entered a site of a clothing company. After seeing some information about the working environment and the comment of others who have been working in that company, I determined not to work in the company since it’s not suitable for me.

Admittedly, the job condition nowadays have been too complicated for people to identify elaborately, since as the development of the society, more and more new kinds of jobs come into being and sometimes we have problem identifying those new jobs. However, we can use the advanced technology, such as the databases, to compare the new job to similar ones in the past, and get a integrated knowledge of it. Thus, speculating the identification might be possible.

Above all, after analyzing all the pros and cons from different perspective, we may now, are able to reach the conclusion that, it is easier to identify if the job or career can lead to a successful or secure life.