Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education plays a very crucial role in our lives. It often determines our level of success and provides us in-depth knowledge about the particular subject. Many people think that students should take history courses no matter what their field of study is, others disagree. In my view, history knowledge is not important for students for the following reasons.

The main reason is that students will waste a lot of time studying history. In order to learn different topics of history, students will be required to focus and study hard, especially for the science major students because they always think logically. For instance, when I was in Pharmacy college, in the first year we had basic and introductory subjects like pharmacology, biostatistics, anatomy, medicinal chemistry, etc. It was quite easy. However, our university announced that we had to take one more history course in order to graduate. The course was about the local history of the town since that town was a very well-know historical place. In the beginning, it was easy, but as we approached to the core part, it was very difficult for most of the students. We had to study hard, spending many hours behind it. One time I had to spend my all week just to understand one concept which took my study time away from other subjects which affect our overall concentration. As you can see, study history is not important for students.

Another reason is that you will get history knowledge from the internet or reading books. Nowadays technology is booming and many information are available at our fingertips. You can find thousands of books at the library about the history. For example, my brother studied history, science, math, physics, etc when he was in high-school. In nursing school, he had to study in depth about human anatomy and physiology. This subject is so vast that required at least four years to finished. One time he participated in the drama which was based on the local history. He had no clue about it, so he went to libraty and brought many books. Also, he watched many youtube videos to get the general knowledge about it. He spent enough time but understood the particular part of history. On the other hand, his friend who was a history major, spend four years in college, had the same amount of knowledge as my brother did. He was surprised that my brother got so much knowledge about history beeing a science student. This experience tought me that you can learn about history any time by referring resources, not by taking a history course in college.

In conclusion, University stydents should not to take history courses. Not only do they waste their time doing so, but they also get knowledge from the internet.