Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Knowing about the history is an essential part of humans as it builds up their personality and defines who they are. By looking at the history it is fascinating to how humans have changed since stone age and became leaders among all creatures. Knowing about the history is really important and as a result I think it is essential to learn about it no matter the field of study. In the following I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples which persuaded me to put forward this idea.

First and foremost, it prevents repitition of mistakes of the past as student can learn about consequences of decisions which were made in the past. By avoiding these mistakes even individuals can devote them selves to prosperity of a country and elevates their life standards. As an example, during industrialization period in Great Britain a huge amount of pollutants contamined waters and were emissioned to air which led to the dirty city of London but now london is the most green city in the world. The reason for this is in a time people of the city decided to clean up their town and they did so but also they tought the history of that period to their children too which is continuing up to today. Those children became governers but they did not forget the outcome of industrilization because they were told about their history. So they kept the town in the track and still they have the most clean city only because they know about their history and the consequences of wrong decisions.

Another point to account this significant is that history provides a viriety of ideas which were used in ancient time but can also be the basis for new inventions. New inventions can solve most of todays challenges but without knowing past technology it might take a lot more to find an idea. An instance of this is an old public bath in Iran which is now a museum. This bath has a particular feature which makes it exceptional which is a candle alone boils the water and also ventilate the bath. This technology was used around five hundred years ago in Iran and not only it is surprising but also it can help to solve todays energy crisis. So knowing about the history can give ideas to solve modern problems.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocate the fact that learning about history is important for every one since it can reduce mistakes by learning from the past and giving people ideas to solve problems.