Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Extra-curricular activities (ECA) is one of the important aspects required by the students, either in their school life or in the college life. Personally, I believe that it is extremely benificial to be involved in sports and social activities by the students during their learning period, and thus every universities and college should appropriates certain budget in these sectors; which is equally important to the education. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essays.

First of all, allocating of certain budget in the ECA would lead to the refreshment and made energized the students despite from the academic period.It will enables every student to make sharpen and intellectual to every student by keeping them active and alert--leading to the healthy life. Therefore, every college and universities should ear-marked the certain budget for the sports activities due to which certain students can leads a healthy life with good academics, and in some aspects, students may become the good player later while in his/her future, in the case of having innate talent. My own experience is a compelling example for this. When I was at school and my universities, I regularly separate certain time for my sports activities, along with I always participated in each and every contest during the sports tournament. I always win the medal and incentives from my activities. I allocate certain time for my study along with these sports activities. After doing these, I also got a good grades as compared to my friend who only prefers academic career. These days, I have a good job along in addition to my fit and healthy life where I feel only positive in my mind in all round development and satisfied by it. If I had not used to play sports activities during my education period, I would be able to maintain such types of life at instant.

Secondly, in enthusiastic activities by college and universities in the field of social activities is really can makes a good career for any individual--by helping tardy and weak person. These types of activities leads to the benifits to the students as well as the second person. The social activities, if allocate some budget by the college and universities, would be the greatest work in the form of humanity--compassion and love. For instances, when my friend was in college and universities, he always become involved in the social activities like blood donation program, sanitation program, etc which was organized by the college/or universities with the collabaration of certain organizations.Consequently, involving in such types of activities, now he is at the district president of the Red-cross. He has been running his career as being a social activist.

In conclusion, I am on the opinion that college and universities should encourage their students to have sports and social activities with commensurate to academic life. This is because they help us to make good and healthy life with all terms development, and because helps us to make a good future career in multi-sectors.