Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in an age in which planning plays a significant role in the development of any society. As far as the ability of planning is concerned, some are of the opinion that it is necessary and crucial for young people to have the ability to plan and organized, while others believe otherwise. I subscribe to the former idea for quite a few reasons, which are as follows.

To begin with, one should take into account the fact that having plan lead to be a far-sighted person. A far-sighted person who has a plan not only can make a perfect decision but he or she can make a change in the whole society. To clarify my point, I would like to provide more information. There is a famous Spanish proverb, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this, "An army of sheep led by a lion can defeat an army of lion led by a sheep," which is indicative of the role of a far-sighted person in the society. On the other hand, a short-sided person who has not any plan for his or her life easily confused to find a way of life. They cannot schedule their work easily and furthermore, they cannot optimize their time. Consequently, the whole society will be affected by this action. In other words, their faults lead to be a chaos in the society.

Secondly, in approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard the subtle point that a person who has a plan for his or her life can improve his or her discipline. It is common knowledge that with having an elaborate scheme as well as discipline, people can catch up with their dreams easily. For instance, people who have the ability to plan and organize can better make a decision for their future career. Let us imagine a people who have not any plan for their life. In this "utopia," everything may happen and people who want to chase their dream, confronted with failure.

In conclusion, aside from what was mentioned above, there are several other reasons to be considered, all of which make one subscribe to the idea that why it is essential for adults to have the ability to plan and organize. All of us should be wise enough to consider some plan for our lives in order to have a brilliant future.