Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that people are less happy today than the people in the past because the world is changing so quickly, some people may agree with this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand. Some other people might disagree and have different opinions. Also, those opponents may have the right to believe in that. I believe that the people today are less happy than the people in the past because of many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that that the rapid change in the world today makes the life very hard and very expensive. Today the people need to work many hours daily to earn enough money for their family. So, they do not have time to enjoy themselves or to spend with their families. Eventually, the people spend their days doing routine things and that make them inconvenience with their life. Additionally, the expensive life today makes many problems that the must thinking about and that disrupt their minds.

Another point why I advocate that the people today are less happy than the people in the past is the rapid development in the technology which has negative and positive impact on the people’ life. each person has many dreams looking for achieving them. For instance, buy home or new car. The rapid technology today makes people waste their money buying new devices to follow the technology evolution. Eventually, they will be unable to reach their goals easily and that makes their life so stressful.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the rapid development of the world makes the competition between the people for a job very high. The people today must learn new skills and continue improving themselves in order to get good job and stay in it. So, they have less time to doing their hobbies to. For instance. The computer’s programs develop rapidly, so each employee should learn new things to improve his work. On the other hand, the basic things were enough for the people in the past to achieve their works and overcame any obstacle.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion, and other people opinion, are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.