Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the preceding decades, the world has changed so rapidly which makes our lives incomparable with our ancestors. The ever-increasing prominence of technology has aroused the long-lasting controversy whether people tend to be more satisfied nowadays or our parents in the past. Although many people adhere to the idea that modern people sense the mitigation of happiness, I resolutely possess the conviction that the more the world develops, the more the people satisfied. In the following paragraphs, the most outstanding reasons will be explicated.

The first reason that supports my perspective is concerned with the fact that the trail of technological development provides a convenient lifestyle. While in the past people had to do tough jobs to meet their needs, the appearance of modern tools and inventions prepper the conditions of doing them without difficulties. In fact, we can easily go around by car or train which was troublesome years ago or use cell phones which were dreams for our predecessors. As a rule, had not the technology developed, we would have to experience the difficulties our as our grandparents.

Another noteworthy point to be mentioned is that we are not in battle with diseases anymore. Indeed, had the world not been ameliorat, we would have been the witness of perishing millions of people each year. These changes not only made our life level much better but also helped us to dominate the natural forces. For instance, many parents had been losing their children in the last centuries since they had not had the appropriate level of life as well as little knowledge and facilities to deal with illnesses.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that living in this period of time is more cheering rather than past. Since nowadays all the technologies are in our control to make our lives as comfortable as possible and turn us to the dominant creature of the world which can defeat natural powers like illnesses.