Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world we are living in is changing at an ever-increasing pace as a result of human knowledge development. The influence of this rapid change on human beings’ lives is still a moot point and many specialists argue over merits and demerits of this change (Write simple and effective). Some believe that people now are less satisfied with their lives than before. Others disagree (The sentence length is relatively short.). For my money, people today are happier than the past for a couple of conspicuous reasons.

The first reason in favor of this idea is that life now is much easier than old days. Thanks to the advancement of technology, many new devices and instruments have been invented and taken the place of man in many activities (Rewrite) (Provide a clear connection between this sentence and the following ones). For example, in old days, people were deprived of water piping in their homes (People didn’t have an access to the water piping in their house. /// (“deprive”)  people were deprived of their right to vote //// People were deprived of in the region because of poor financial infrastructure), and had a hard time washing their clothes. They had to carry their laundry to the nearest river and wash them using the running water which was quite cumbersome responsibility, especially in the harsh winters. Today however, washing machine does the same task with the least effort and a higher efficiency by just (the only thing people need to do is to …..) placing the clothes in the machine and pressing a single button. Such facilities of course make life much favorable.

OK

The next reason which cannot go unnoticed is that today the life is truly healthier than before. The development of medical devices and exploration (advent of) of new drug formulas, have brought joy to people’s lives (…. aid and abet individuals to be happier). For example, my grandfather passed away twenty years ago because of the intestine cancer. This huge loss perturbed our family for a long time (That was an unbelievable and non-compensable event that negatively affect out family). *** My friend’s dad also was diagnosed with the same kind of disease two years ago. Incredibly, doctors cured him within a few months using a newly developed drug. Now, his family is absolutely more delighted.

The last reason that brings to my mind is that life is more entertaining today. With the outbreak (???) of internet and electronic devices, everyone can experience the thrill of watching the latest movies and listening to the hottest songs using the large LED TVs at their homes. Besides, unlike old days, there are lots of discos and dance clubs in many modern cities. People can attend to these places with their family members and friends and enjoy their time.