Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any shadow of doubts, education is one the most prominent needs and trends which is embedded in people's spirit, since the dawn of humanity. Should people realize the importance of this element on the individual's life span, especially in the early stage of life, they will ponder over this question that whether emerging the up-to-date facilities turning into an obstacle in the way of children's education or not. Some people are inclined towards the idea that recently modern facilities has been negative impact on education system, while others believe that these equipment pave the way to access the precise information rather than before. I do find the idea of the former group more in accordance with that of mine. To support my stance, in the course of this essay, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoints.

To begin with, students' invaluable time is wasted by spending on unnecessary deeds in such striking stage of life and do not learn their materials better. It is crystal clear that by galloping rate of technology, modern facilities like cell phone and the internet have become the inextricable part of nowadays life. Thus, most of the school children spend high portion of their time in playing games by cell phone or even in surfing on the net, instead of studying their materials and solving more problems related to their studying materials to be sophisticated person. Moreover, the knowledge which convey by these equipment not only are impractical, but also have catastrophic effect on their mind and their learning process efficiency. Although these kinds of activities could consist of a little up-to-date information, it does not worth by comparing their negative effect.

Another reason which deserves to say some words here is that, students cannot concentrate to their studying as well as before, whereas, during the class or even in the library their complete focus are not on the teachers and their lessons. This means that, in the course of the class they are thinking about other unimportant tasks such as, the result of that video game, or which last game is available in the internet or even who could send him or her text message. According to the results of a psychological survey which is recently conducted among the school children, high percentage of the students have not been able to acquire top mark in the final exam since the advent of the cell phone, because of their lack concentration on the educational material. This survey obviously mentions that how education of students has been challenging since emerging the technology.

Finally, I think that coming up state-of-the-art facilities have taken the place of the teachers. Ergo, the emotional ties between teachers and their students are not as strong as the past time. Not past ago, when I was a student, I remember that I actually respected my teachers as my role model event more than my parent, however, it is witnessed that pupils do not listen of their teachers' advices. For instance my nephew, who is in elementary school, does not trust on his teacher and always has conflict with him.

In brief, by contemplating the aforementioned reasons, I strongly subscribe to the idea that advent of technology not only waste the majority time of the students, but also deplete their energy.