Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the genesis of the internet and social media, the experts have been discussing the consequences of this new technology. One of the consequences of social media and the internet is that all people can share their private information and, moreover, they can get information about the people's life in a fraction of a second. Now, I feel an urgent need to raise a question which is whether the well-known entertainers and athletes deserve more privacy than they have now. As far as I am concerned, I have a penchant for the opinion that popular people should have more privacy in order to be able to focus on their careers better and save their personal lives. This view holds true for many reasons, most important of which will be aptly fleshed out in the following paragraphs.

The foremost quality of cherishing the privacy of famous people is that we can actually save their private lives. All people have different secrets in their lives that they do not want to reveal them and, furthermore, no one wants to dig up the others' lives in order to find their dark secrets. But, unfortunately, some journalists and photographs bother famous people by taking photos and spreading rumors. Thanks to the social media applications, a rumor can be spread in a second and some of the rumors can destroy their personal lives. Consider a famous athlete who was in affair and photographers published his pictures. I know cheating is not good, but we do not have the right to expose people's secrets.

The other point we should bear in mind is that not only showing respect to the privacy of famous people can save their private lives, but also help them to focus on their careers. When celebrities are busy with a lot of rumors, and every day they have to accept or deny the rumors, they cannot concentrate on their careers appropriately. As an illustration, consider the following example. There was an athlete in my country. He was professional in playing soccer, but every day a new rumor and a picture were on the net. Thus, he got too much busy with these unimportant rumors. At the end, none of the coaches wanted him as he couldn't practice well and he was absent in practice sessions most of the time. As all people in a country love their national athletes, they had better cherish their privacy in order to help them to focus on their careers.

All in all, people had better to show more respect to famous people's privacy, so as to help them to focus on their job and save their private lives. I think disturbing people by digging up their lives is against the human rights.