Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Today the rate of unemployed educated people is growing rapidly and psychologists are undermining the issue to find a pragmatic solution to this problem. I personally agree the statement that the ability to relate well to people and coworkers is more critical than studying hard in school. In the following paragraphs I'm going the explain further about my opinion.

First reason for me to support this saying is coming from my personal experience. I've been in work environments for about 3 years now and I've dealt with various types of people and behaviors there. I've seen people coming to a job, having successful presentations at first, amazing others with their skills and level of professionalism in a specific area but they get caught between a fight with their coworkers or their boss and soon they are gone. What if they tried to create a bond and a strong relationship with their coworkers instead of focusing on presenting their skills at the first step? well I think it would have worked well for them.

Another reason that can support my point of view is a psychological fact. Many psychologists believe that most people use relationships and well contact to other people as a mean to cheer themselves up and decrease the level of stress they are experiencing. We all know that work environments in most of the cases, have the potential to increase stress and anxiety in workers due to different job situations. So people who work in the same place for a time learn to calm their selves by contacting other people most likely in the same position as they are, share their ideas, their fear of the consequences and also get advice from others to do a better job. So people with great abilities to make relationships with their coworkers have a better chance to experience success in their job.

To sum it up, however studying hard in school can improve your skills and turn you to a professional, but having the ability to contact other people in a proper way and make effective relationships is of more importance. So it is recommended to all students to work on their social skills same as their studying their school lessons.