Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays youth spend much of their time in classes under supervision of their teachers. Parents consider schools as places that would nurture their children's thoughts and actualize their character. So the school should be somewhere with high levels of validity and trueness. I agree with the statement mentioned by the author that teachers should keep their political and social views for themselves and here I'm going to explain why.

First off, people who are under supervision of a specific person are strongly affected by that person's thoughts and beliefs and this fact is more true about children. They are much more susceptible to what they hear and if they are composed to a condition in which someone spreads his or her contemplates, they would be more likely to imitate his or her thoughts in their lives. So it is a tough call while it comes to what to say and what not to say in front of some children.

Second reason for my opinion is coming from a personal experience. As I was in second grade in highschool I was madly into one of my teachers. She was the kind of person who lectured most of the time on her thoughts about government's non competency on taking effective actions on different social issues. I admired her so much that one time I printed a poster regarding a social-environmental issue and glued it to class door. And anyone could predict what consequences the act brought about for me. So now that I am a teacher, I try to limit my personal thoughts to my private groups and avoid sharing them with my students.

To sum it up, I don't believe that sharing the personal point of views among student is a wise action for the reasons I mentioned above. Everyone should consider that the more you unveil your private thoughts among young people the more you get to affect their beliefs in a way that may change their lives forever.