Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

In this modern world, each job has its own requirements for people who want to apply it. However, they are some standard abilities that all jobs demand from individuals to be successful in them. In my opinion, the most vital one is communication skills. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, people who can speak their mind better can also achieve more success in their occupations. That is, there are certain situations at work in which bosses want to know the best approach that their employees suggest for solving the problems. If employees were diligent students in the university, but do not know how to state their point of view, they cannot recommend reasonable solutions, so their boss will lose his faith in them. However, when the employees have great ideas and the ability to express them well and persuade their bosses, their bosses become aware of the employees' importance and significant role in the office. Therefore, managers consider promotions for them and provide a raise with the workers' salary. Consequently, the staff cannot get a raise or promotion without knowing how to state their opinions in crucial situations.

Secondly, individuals who can communicate suitably with their colleagues are more prone to be helped by them in hard situations. In other words, when people behave to their co-workers with respect and show them that they are important, their colleagues will be there for them in the majority of the problems in the office and have their back, so they can improve faster and access to their goals in less time. For example, ten years ago, my mother was a nurse at the hospital. She had three colleagues who were close to her, so whenever she had any problems at home, and she could not go to the hospital, her co-workers supported my mother and covered her shifts. As a result, If my mother had not behaved well with her co-workers, and they did not like her in the workplace, her manager would have thought that she was not a responsible nurse and might have fired her because of not being able to go to work; therefore she could not get promotion and be prosperous in her occupation.

In conclusion, I believe if people want to be successful at work, they have to learn how to interact with other people well. This is because they can express their point of view when their boss asks for it, and prove to their managers that they are right for higher job positions. Moreover, their co-workers will support them in arduous situations and help them when they need it.