Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Some proponents believe that if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it while, other think that people should take a job that would be more satisfying. There is a general agreement on which people can be more prosperous and successful in a career that they like to do. It seems to me that, waiting for a job that would be more satisfying is more logical. The reasons for this idea are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First of all, getting a secure job may guarantee the financial aid for people but it may not be proper for their mental and physical characteristics. In fact, people are much more incentive, creative and industrious in jobs in which they are interested. In other words, people cannot do unfavorable tasks accurately and effectively. Moreover, the possibility of making mistakes increase when people do jobs that they do not like because they are not capable to concentrate well. Another bad point of getting a secure job is that, it prevents people from flourishing and being independent in their business life.

In addition, satisfying job has a direct effect on human's mental health and mood. To put it another way, the dissatisfaction of people among their jobs adversely affect their whole life. If people do jobs that are not interesting for them they will suffer from mental problems after a while. These mental problems may be subtle at first but, they may cause long-term difficulties. In my point of view, it is not acceptable to sacrifice interests and talents in order to achieve a secure job; thus, limiting talents to have a secure job can cause regrets after a while.

On the other hand, some believe that getting a secure job like following parents' job is much more reliable because of several reasons including, using the experience of parents, getting valuable information and useful consulting from parents and a guarantee of avoiding from unfavorable pitfalls, to name but a few.

To wrap it up, it is better to wait in order to find a job that fits people's abilities, talents and interests. The demerits of getting a secure job carry more weight than the merits.