Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the impact of parent's role on children's development. To put it another way, parents are the main source of children's development process and they are responsible for children's preparation for adult life. From lower ages, children should become familiar with being independence because it is conspicuous that children with more dependence on their parent cannot be enough successful in their future life. Some people believe that encouraging teenagers to take part-time jobs can be a potential way for them to be more adept and well-prepared for adult life. In my point of view, encourage teenage to take a part time job is a good way to prepare children for adult life. The reasons for the following idea are elaborated in the following paragraphs in terms of social and personal development.

Firstly, when teenagers take part-time jobs, they meet more people and are able to experience occasions that are not familiar for them. As a result, facing various kinds of problems and solving them lead teenagers to obtain skills that are extremely valuable for them. Moreover, by obtaining these experiences they become more independent and when they grow up they can decide much more comfortable and logical. Meeting new people is another major advantage. In other words, teenager when take part-time jobs are capable of communicating with many people; thus, they can be more sociable and their knowledge about people and society increases. It is obvious that communication with others is a beneficial way for people to increase their perspective about life.

Secondly, in summers teenagers can work and save money. The skill of saving money and the importance of how spending money is necessary to be learned by teenagers. In other words, when teenagers experience the effort that is needed for obtaining money the more they become aware of how to spend money and not to waste it by some unnecessary things.

Working should not be the main purpose of teenagers because beside its good points it can be harmful for them as well. For example, tiredness that is caused by working is not proper for their educational process.

To sum up, I strongly believe that taking part-time jobs for teenagers is really beneficial. Teenagers that work are more sociable and working has many advantageous for teenager's personal development and independence.