Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The job choice is one of the most decisions of human life. Some people believe that if a person has a secure job, then it is not necessary to satisfy with it. On the other hand, others think the exact opposite of it. From my point of view, the enjoyment of the work is the crucial part of having it for the following reasons.

Above all, it is difficult to spend most of your time doing a job that you do not enjoy. The unsatisfaction of life is the source of stress. Moreover, a person would presumably struggle to create an effort in a work which limits the chance of a person to develop. The real example of this is my former biology teacher. He does enjoy teaching children, but he does this only because of money. When he altered his major to comedian-actor, he always tells people that the most important consequence of work is the enjoyment.

Furthermore, despite what work that person interested in, they all have a chance to be successful. For example, my sister wants to follow her passion and wants to become an artist in the future, however, her parents force her to become an engineer. After graduating college, she entered into university as an artist without the permission of her parents which is the most valuable contribution of her life. Now she is still studying, but the difference the happiness she obtains.

All in all, the enjoyment is the key requirement of choosing work, not the security and salary.