Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where people are putting all their efforts to be well-informed, sticking to variety of news resources and providing more is a rational task. One of the most controversial issues having been brought up recently is whether using single references to be up to date or using variety of refreshed resources. Some people strongly hold the view that attending single resource is more reliable than checking different news resources. However, the majority of people contradict this idea and look at this concept through a different lens. As a matter of fact, I subscribe to the view of those people since it is not only more reliable but also inform us more information. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my point of view.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that different resources give various data and one can soon understand the validity of the news. To illustrate, if someone mention a gossip being established in a magazine about a well-known actor, he/ she will try to find the real fact meticulously and in this process he/ she will find out a lot of delicate information. Moreover, a noteworthy refreshingly intelligent statistical data conducted by social research, revealed in my country indicates that people do not trust on single resource because they know it is not only boring to stick a single reference but also it suffers from incomplete information. Some scholar from all over the world contend that people are more curious that before and the technology has changed people. So in order to estimate the effect of various resources on people’s curiosity, they organized an experimental program. The results were surprising: Over 90 percent of people tend to utilize different references.

Another subtle point which deserves some words here is that in this way they can improve other knowledge. An example can shed light to this idea. Take for example an individual who watches more TV channels, is more likely to have lots of information about them. Furthermore, there has been a great deal of research into the potential benefits of various resources on the creativity of people showing that people particularly, young adults prefer that get more information through watching various programs.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons and factors, one soon realizes that different resources for informing news is not only causes people have more information but also they might have the sense of creativity and learn other aspects. Consequently, I firmly recommend that individuals insist on attending different references.