Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All over the world, there has been an overwhelming weight of obsession on people`s mind regarding gathering the best and realible information from news about events. There is a dramatically growth in news resources by the galloping rate of technology. In numerous circles of researchers and experts, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that some news resources is enough for well-informed, on the other extreme of the rope, opponents believe, in order to be well-informed, you should gather from many different news resources. I from my vantage point, the latter attitude carries more weight. I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this this perspective.

To begin with, we should search many diffrent news resources such as channels news on tv, weblogs, online news, BBC news and etc, to find the best and reliable news because we don`t know which one is true and tell us the fact. To fullfill such a requirement, we shuld acheive to the unanimous between resources. However by improving technology and variety of resources we can become well-informed faster than past.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate and indicate my stand point concerning this issue is that some news resources related to especial person like politician,governmental person or like the news that show in the government`s channel. Most of them have a specefic goal and they are advocate or opponent to the particular person or state, thus they prefer to offer(supply) news by their approach which has benefit for they. Some times they axaggerate, hide the truth and tell the news in wrong way. On the other hand,some weblog or website resources is personally, they write their own point of view, not the exactly happened. Let me illustrate that with the compelling example what I mean. Afew days ago incredible protests occured in my country against icreasing price of fuel. In order these protests, schools and university closed. In government`s channel tv told that they closed becuse the air pollotion and wheather condition, they hide the truth, or when this news wanted to tell the number of killed people, they told wrong number, in contrast, the foreign news that were happy of these protest and prefer to provoke the people, exaggerated events, even told the number of killed people twice than the real number. In order to what I mentioned, find the truth and fact is too hard in situation like this and it`s not happening until we get information from many diffrent news resources.

Drawing upon the reason, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I agree that if we want to become well-informed we should gather and search many diffrent news resources.