Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Through the years, a question which is matter of debates, a controversial one, is, whether it`s important to know about events that occurred aroud the word or not. It`s a little hard to reach a consensus about this issue, however, in numerous circles of experts and researchers, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that, it`s essential to aware about events happening around the world. On the other extreme of the rope, opponents believe, it`s not important to know what happened around the word. Wile both sides have their own positions, from my vantage point, the latter attitude carries more weight. I will explain bellow.

To begin, the first point I`d like to make is that, events, specially disasters or bad news distract you from your activities. Bad news can influence to you and make you upset. Let me illustrate that in other word. Last month I watched a news about killing young people and child by savages. I always remember that news and pictures and they don`t let to me focus on my lessons when I want to study.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiates and indicates my stand point concerning this issue is that, news can brings addict and get lots of your time for spending on it. My father`s experience is a compelling example that what I mean. My father is a news addict, since he wake up until night. he always listen to the news, read about or what the news channel such as, BBC, VOA and etc. I believe he can spend his time on other activities instead of news. For example, read books, go the gym or even watch any thing else on tv, like, National Geography to increase his knowledge.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exception which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that, it`s not important to spend your time on news and events happening around the world. To recapitulate the reasons, not only news and awareness about your around world distract you from your main activity, but, prevent you to spending your time on practical activities. Also you may become news addicted.