Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Medias and news resources are one of the biggest ways to become informed about all the things happening around the world. Each of them discusses a specific aspect of a topic, and it makes it necessary to use different resources to get all needed information. In my view, people must have a look on different resources to have a general knowledge about different topics, and I would like to elaborate on my opinion with the following reasons.

First and foremost, each of the news medias are inclined to a especial political power and they do are not neutral to get people accurate information. One of the main ways politician use to stay in power is to using news medias to deliver modified news about especial topics, and based on this point, none of the are enough reliable to seek information from them. People are well-aware of this point and because of that prefer to to keep going by different medias or news resources. To bring an example I can mention to one of my personal experiences. Two years ago, as the deal between my country, Iran and other European countries we could receive lots of investments in our country which could have huge impacts on my country. But, some of the politicians in Iran were against this deal, and because of that did not let some medias to write about any of these investments. When I heard from one of my friends who is living in France that our countries had signed a big deal, I was really surprised that why I did not hear about it in national news. After that I tried to check different national and international news resources to get information, and this experience was one of the reasons why I believe people should use different resources to get well-informed.

Second, most of the news resources do not include different topics in their news, and by using them people can be aware of just a small part of the reality. There are lots of news resources which keep people update about political issues, and do not include any news related to environment or social movements. When people use these kinds of news materials, they cannot have a complete view of different topics. As an example, I would like to mention one of the news resources in my country, Iran. one of our national newspapers, called Keyhan just provides political information without referring to any other kind of topics. When people read this news paper, they cannot understand what impacts a political decision may have on environment, and they will not be well-informed. Last year, when this news paper published an article about a new policy regarding the production of cars, everyone thought it can be such a great consequence, but when other medias talked about other aspects of the topic, people could realized that this policy is not that much good that it seems. That is another reason for holding this idea that people should use different news resources.

To sum up, thanks to the presence of different news medias and resources it is not hard to be well-informed. By using different types of them, people can analyze everything fully, and see different aspects of each topic. The bottom line is that, based on the presented justification, the key point for being well-informed is using different news resources.