Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is one of the most common ways for having a memorable vacation and learning a lot about the world around us. When we travel, we can learn about different things, help to improve the economic situation of countries and experience different cultures. Some people believe traveling in our country is more beneficial, while others disagree. In my view, people by traveling to foreign countries can benefit more and I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First, by traveling to foreign countries we can learn new languages and cultures. We should not travel just for the sake of it, we must travel to different countries to learn more about the world around us and know other people who may be different from us better. When we just travel in our own country, we see people who are akin to us in language, culture and so many other aspects, while by traveling to foreign countries, we can learn that how much people can be different and learn so many good things based to this difference. For instance, last winter I traveled to Canada and experienced a climate which was so different from the climate of my country, Iran, and because my country is somehow warm in all seasons I thought it would be interesting to live in a country which has so cold weather. This trip was so inspiring for me, because I learned that how we can overcome our problems exactly how people in Canada overcame harsh climate situation in their country and did not give up. I also learned so many things about the culture of the people, especially in Montreal, which was really interesting.

Second, traveling to foreign countries leads to experiencing some beneficial difficulties. When we stick in a harsh condition and has no way to escape from it, we can learn so many things from it and it is exactly the thing which happens by traveling to new countries, why we must overcome to lots of cultural shocks and learn from them. Each country has its unique culture and it is one of the things which makes traveling to foreign countries really enjoyable. To bring an example, three years ago when I traveled to the united states, I found that the people in this country really like to exaggerate about everything and it is while the people in my country, Iran, would prefer to be honest about everything. When I was spending my amazing time in the united states, I faced to so many cultural shocks and also because the values of my country's currency is really different from the united state's, I had to learn how to manage my money to not to face financial problems. This trip was really nice and I could learn a lot which was not possible to learn if I wanted to spend my vacation in my own country.

To cut the long story short, based on presented justifications, my conviction is that we can benefit more from traveling to foreign countries and take some good lessons for our life in the future. If we just travel in our country we may help local people of our country to have more income, but we lose this chance to learn about different cultures and languages and we cannot see issues from other aspects, which we usually do not see from there.