Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human beings have different ways to get valuable news in order to become well aware of things going around them. In fact, it is important that a person should have the intelligence to choose the best possible resource to better understand the facts. Many people depend on just one or two news outlets and blindly believe whatever they broadcast. In my opinion however, it is better to refer all possible news resources to get the complete information for a variety of reasons.

First of all,referring many news outlets is important because of the fact that many news channels are not hundred percent truthful to the general public. We live in a corrupted world and most news outlets are controlled and manipulated by government or private agency who want to make money for their selfish objectives. For instance, I recently went through an article in a local newspaper in my hometown pointing out the drawbacks of a political reader in my county. As I was curious to know much about it ,I asked the locals about their leader. Surprisingly, I got entirely different information from those folks who were huge fans of the political leader. Latter, I understood that it was the opposing party who were supporting this news channel to write against the people representative so that they can win the election next time. Thus, it is very clear that in this century, blindly believing any single news channel or news paper is foolish.

Secondly, our horizon of knowledge can be expanded by referring different news resources. People can get a broad understanding of the information because each news outlet speak about their own perspective of the issue. In the aforementioned example, I spent hours and days to collect the truth from different resources. All those activities include reading the local newspaper, surfing all possible online resources and also collecting the public opinion about the political candidate. After all these home work I not only understood the truth but also got a lot of information about the future impact of this news on my hometown. Hence, overview of many news resource really help people to update and improve knowledge about an event.

In conclusion, people should always consider many news-resources instead of just depending on a single one, in order to become more aware of the happenings. Those who trust on a single news outlet are more likely to get biased information and also have a narrow chance to enhance their knowledge. Thus, gathering valuable data from many different news outsources is recommended.