Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a crucial role in child's knowledge and development. In fact, it is important that every child use this facility in a best possible way to get the maximum benefit. Some people probably say that technology has decreased the creativity of children because of only considering the negative sides of technological advancements. In my opinion however, technology has improved the creativity of children in modern world than the past due to variety of reasons.

First of all, technological innovation provides children with numerous sources to expand their horizon of knowledge. The child who is equipped with this extra information is more likely to apply it to his day to day life, thus gets more creative ideas. For example, a student gathers a lot of information from internet for his assignment about plant morphology. It is most likely that he refers Encyclopedia, Pub med and various online journals to get more elaborate picture of his assignment.Those extra knowledge will definitely help him to come up with very unique and attractive plant morphology model. While, in the past students had no access to internet or any technological innovations, thus their chances of presenting more creative work was very less. Hence, technology enable children to access more information, thus making them more creative.

Secondly, technological innovation help kids to get connected to the whole world. These connections help them to share and obtain new ideas and concepts of what they deal with everyday. For example, toady most of the kids have Gmail, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram accounts. They are using these services to connect with each other. My elder daughter who is in India regularly e-mails her professor in US to get more information about the project she is dealing with. She told me that it is only because of her professors guidance, she is able to make her project more creative and impressive. Thanks to the instant Gmail services, which provides quick and valuable connection all around the world. When I compare my school life with my daughters, there was no Gmail or any social networking sites, so there was less chance for me to get a broad perspective of information. Thus, kids of today's world are equipped with many networking sites, which is indispensable for a creative work.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology plays a major role in making children more creative than they were in the past. This is because of various information provided, and social networking channels possible through today's technological innovations.