Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Views differ considerably when it comes the issues of a type of career would lead to a successful future. Certainly, some people if asked would agree the statement that it is difficult to have a secure future in the earlier world, while others would mention that that question depends on a great deal of factors. As soon as I concerned, I adopt a firm position that in the past it was easier to identify what type of career would lead to a secure future.

First of all, it is important to consider that it is more simple life in the past. Certainly, some people think that simple life does not mean anything. However, in most cases show that simple life can be more focus on thing people do. I can remember my grandfather, who has a simple life and he is very diligent person. This in turn he has successful career. As you can see simple life in the past can make people have a successful life.

Secondly, the equal importance is that it is more social life in the future. Of course, some people in some situation, the social life in the modern world are diversity. However, it will be fair to say that for most people it will be a obstacle. Take a case of CJ, a friend whom I have known for 10 years. He had a lot of social life, and it caused his career down , because he can not stay focus on his job . This experience taught him that less social life is better his career.

Finally, in the past be a doctor is difficult. I will be first admit that being a doctor is difficult to achieve in the past. By way of example, I can remember my neighbor were a doctor in the past, because he is a very hard working. I think that this is a case for many people as well. In fact, I believe that to have a successful life, you need to be work hard.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases it is easier to identify what type of work would lead to a successful life in the past. Not only will gain benefits , but also have a secure life. That is why everyone should be grateful what they have.