Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and industrialized societies, human beings have always strived to improve their living standards and bring more convenience to their day-to-day lives. Today, it is axiomatic that youth usually want to be independence in their life. A plethora people possess the conviction that today young people make their decisions without any interference of their parents, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. I firmly endorse the first idea instead of the latter. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that nowadays a number of learned and educated parents more increases that the past. By and large, it is established beyond any doubt that these educated people are well aware of the effect of being independence on their children's future. Therefore, parents raise their children independently so that they can make decision and do their works without the interventions of parents. In fact, it can give rise to self-satisfaction and self-esteem. For example, my friend is the successful individual in her career, because her parents learned her how to be autonomous person in life. In fact, they knew about the positive impact of independence on becoming prosperous person.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that today youth want to earn money by their own and they tend to live in houses, which are bought by them. It is no secret that, they tend to be independence person. In addition, the migration rate of young people dramatically increases in recent decade. In essence, it can be said that a greater number of youth have separated from their family and continue their life without of the parents' interference. It should be stressed that ever success stems from being independence. One of the startling facts, which flabbergasted me is that people think erroneously that mature cannot make decision independently. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by a social research conducted in most famous company in my country, shows that the most successful employees are those who had autonomous characteristic in their life. So, there is the solid bond between independence and being successful.

To put it in briefly, all the enumerated reasons lead to the conclusion that today youth more become independence than the past due to an increase of educated parents and their willingness to be autonomous. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this can not be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist, which are not mentioned above. As a result, I suggest conducting to more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.