Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized societies, education plays a pivotal role in human beings’ lives. Today, it is axiomatic that people elapse the longer part of their life working. A plethora of people possess the conviction that parents today are very much engaged in their children’s education, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. Whether one agrees or disagrees with this depends on the lens through which one is looking. I firmly endorse the former conviction instead of later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my view point.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that nowadays the number of educated people is increasing in all countries. This means that in near future it would be so difficult to find a decent job, as there is now more competition for obtaining a vocation than in the past. It is undeniable that whoever educates at the higher level will have a greater opportunity to acquire a decent vocation than those who educate at the lower level. The more time spends, the more parents realize the education is very significant is the modern era. Therefore, they should spend more time on educating their children. In my own experience, I am a successful engineering in my country, because my parents supported me in pursuing higher education.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that today majority of parents are educated in community, so they want their children to be educated in the society like what they are. In other words, parents want their children to be successful and influential individuals in community like them. It should be stressed that learned parents believe that every success stems from being educated. This clarified the fact that learned parents elapse more time to improve their children’s skills. A recent empirical study conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on prosperous people life revealed that 80 percent of them who had supportive parents in following up education. They would not have been successful individuals in society had they not had supportive parents in pursuing education.

To put it in briefly, all the enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that parents are now more engaged in their children’s education than parents were in the past. However, some counterexamples might exist, which are not mentioned above. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.