Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and industrialized societies, job has been always among primary concerns of human beings’ lives. Today it is axiomatic that, youth usually elapse the longer part of their life working. A plethora of people possess the conviction that it is better for children to have vocations that resemble the jobs of their parents, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. Whether one agrees or disagrees with it depends on the lens through which one is looking. I firmly am approval with the former conviction instead of the later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, in such a circumstance, they can make further progress than their peer group, because they use their parents’ work experience and expertise. It is undeniable that whoever has job similar to his parents’ job will have more prosperous life than those who have not this situation. It should be stressed that having experience is the one of the key factors in finding a job. Therefore, the chances of these children can intensify to land a profitable vocation in near future. The more time elapses, the more they realize that having experiment is very significant in the modern era. In my own experience, the father of one of my friends was a pilot, and so my friend became pilot like his father. Consequently, he became one of the youngest and most successful pilots in his country by using his father’s assistance and experiment. He would not have become the youngest pilot in his country had he not used his father’s experience.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that they are not worried about finding a job, because they usually work at their parents’ workspace or they are introduced to another workspace by ordering their parents. Therefore, it can open door to a lot of opportunities to obtain work easily. On the other hand, those who do not own this situation and condition will have a lot of stress to get a job and deal with numerous problems in obtaining a job. A recent study conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on successful individuals revealed that 80 percent of them who had a comparable vocation to a job of their parents and worked in their parents’ workspace from a young era.

To put in briefly, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that having a job similar to the parents’ job not only can cause to acquire useful experiences, but can also reduce the stress of finding a vocation. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.