Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Eversince the down of civilization, community has been always among primary concerns of human beings. Without the shadow of doubt, each country’s society is made up of people of the same country, and so people can have a huge impact on community. A plethora of people possess the conviction that today, young people assign adequate time to helping their communities, whereas others hold exactly the opposite view. Whether one agrees or disagrees with it depends on the lens through which one is looking. I firmly am approval with the latter conviction. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in this modern era, youthful people elapse most of their time to find and have a suitable job, as well as striving to promote their work. In essence, people want to earn more money by spending more time on their work. Therefore, they cannot give enough time to helping their communities. As an example, in the advanced countries, people are more stressed to find a job than community matters, so they are less involved with societal issues. A recent study conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on the American people revealed that the most of them do not participate to helping in community affairs due to the many stresses related their works.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that unfortunately, today’s youth contemplate that spending time to help communities is a useless work and the most of them are unwilling to do it. Furthermore, they prefer to have amusement, rather than engaging with society matters. In my own experience, the majority of my friends did not like community discussions and problems associated with it, thus they would prefer to go to parties instead of taking part in these debating. According to a survey conducted in my country, back in 2013, 80 percent of people participated in society problems and arguments were those aged 40 to 60 years old not young people.

All aforementioned reasons point to my idea. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that some counterexamples might exist. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. All and all, I highly recommend that all people, especially young people, should take part in community affairs in order to have a better and more progressive society, as well as lessening drawbacks in community.