Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is no secret that, the awareness of political and social issues can play a significant role in human beings life. These political and social matters may be debated in the classroom by teachers. Some people possess the conviction that teachers should not make their political and social attitudes known to students in the classroom, whereas others hold exactly an opposite view. Whether one agrees or disagrees with this depends on the lens through which one is looking. I firmly contend that teachers should not impose their views to mind’s students. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most paramount reasons to advocate my view point.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that students are not mature enough to distinguish between different political and social views. Hence, when teachers impose their ideas to students, they cannot have unbiased interpretation about different events. As an example, it can be referred to the number of my friends who were imposed by their teachers in their childhood and they could not modify their attitudes even in their adulthood. Most of the scientists all over the world have conducted many studies which indicate that teacher’s statements directly influence on student’s minds. According to a recent statistic conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on the people’s minds revealed that 90 percent of them still follow their teacher’s attitude even after several years. In essence, they never make decision about political and social affairs by their own.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that imposing a teacher’s view to students makes all of them have the same idea. Also, it causes students unable to create new ideas about political and social issues, and therefore their country will not progress in these fields. For instance, In North Korea, the president imposes his views of political and social to the minds of the people which lead to a lack of improvement in political and social matters in this country. Studies and statistics underscore the fact that countries where teachers or persons owning authority do not force their political and social attitudes to the minds of students or people are more advanced in most of fields and also have further innovative people.

All the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that authorities should contemplate about efficient methodologies of teaching in schools. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. Obviously, there are many details, worth discussing, which are not mentioned here. All in all, i highly recommend that if authorities and teachers do not impose their views to minds of students and people, we will have creative people and as a result a progressive society in most of areas.