Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is clear that job or career is a pivotal factor in happiness and success. There is considerable anxiety among people about their job security and they may concern about whether they have opportunity to have triumph in job aspect of their life. Although some people might believe that nowadays due to the recent advancements of technology achieving success in vocation is easier than the past, I argue that because of rapid population growth and increasing number of sophisticated people in society, it is much harder to succeed in comparison to the past. In the following paragraphs, I will try to vindicate my standpoint.

First, Rapid population growth has intensified competition for a successful career. The more population the world has, the harder competition people face for pursuing a career. It is clear that when there are more population to compete with each other, the chance of finding a brilliant career with high salary and promising future is less. For instance, recently, I saw a job advertisement that was very suitable for me. I took measure as quickly as possible in order to acquire that job, but I understood that just after the job advertisement was released, employer hired the number of people he needed.

Second, increasing the number of educated people leads to an increase in rate of unemployment or job dissatisfaction. Annually, the number of people graduated from the university all over the world is exponentially rising. They have spent several years in the university and their expectation of career has grown significantly. These educated People are not willing to do low-level jobs even if these jobs guarantee successful future while people were doing any work with great effort in the past, thus their success was guaranteed. Because of limited number of high-level jobs in any society, some of these sophisticated people have great difficulty in finding a brilliant career. Noteworthy statistics reveal that lack of enthusiasm for some jobs that were popular among youth before causes increasing rate of unemployment.

To sum up, competition between great number of people around the world has made it really difficult to find a good job. Besides, expectation of a good career have increased and well-educated people choose their job with obsession. All of these reasons shows that finding a job with successful future is harder than what were in the past.