Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and industrialized societies, job has played always a pivotal role in human beings' lives. Today, it is axiomatic that people usually elapse the longer part of their life working. A plethora of people possess the conviction that it is better for having a job where one works five days a week for shorter hours, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. Whether one agrees or disagrees with this depends on the lens through which one is looking. I firmly endorse the former conviction instead of the later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that working only a few days for long hours is very cumbersome and tiring. Also, it should be stressed that working for long hours can have negative impacts on human health, while health is one of the most important factors contributing to human beings' life. It is also important to bear in mind that whoever overworks for a vocation for only a few days may lose her or his willingness to work that job. In my own experience, I am an civil engineering and work for the company five days a week but with standard hours. For this reason, I have never been tired of my work. Consequently, I would not have liked my vocation had I not had acceptable working hours.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that people can have other programs without anxiety after working. In fact, it increases the feeling of personal control over schedule. Accordingly, we can plan to go to the other classes we need to attend on a regular basis. It is no secret that it can give rise to life satisfaction and happiness. One of the startling facts which flabbergasted me is that some people erroneously only work one day and do not have other plans for that day. For example, my best friend is used always going to the gym after work, because she likes to exercise every day. In essence, she has the different programs in one day. Hence, life does not get boring for her.

To put it in briefly, all the enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that working only three days a week for shorter hours can not only lead to a lack of willingness to work, but can also lead to consideration of other programs for one day. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this can not be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist, which are not mentioned above. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.