Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and industrialized societies, human beings have always strived to improve their living standards and bring more convenience to their day-to-day. Today, it is axiomatic that, the young people usually elapse the longer part of their life following the celebrities. A plethora of people possess the conviction that the opinions of celebrities are very important for youth, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. I firmly endorse the first conviction instead of the later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my view point.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, nowadays youth watch a lot of entertainment programs on TV, including sport games, music video and so on. In fact, they spend a lot of their time to watch these program. It should be stressed that today, using the internet give rise to sharing a lot of fun programs around country. Therefore, they are influenced by the celebrities. For example, the young people try to wear clothes similar to the famous people. In fact they want to behavior like the famous people. By and large, it is established beyond doubt that the opinion of celebrities is very important for youth and they less pay attention to the parents' views.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that from a psychological point, fun programs have much impact on the youth. Because, in this situation, the efficiency of brain much increases, so this issue has the positive effect on learning. The more elapse time, the more psychologists realize that learning with entertainment is very useful for youth. In addition, since the parents raise their children without any attractive program, they can not impose their mind of children. The noteworthy statistic, revealed by a psychological research conducted in my country, shows that the important key factor contributing to the influence on youth's mind is to raise with entertainment program. Consequently, there is solid bind between the imposing on mind and having fun program.

To put it in briefly, all the enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that nowadays since youth spend a lot of time with fun programs, they are affected more by the behaviors of celebrities. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this can not be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist, which are not mentioned above. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.