Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and industrialized societies, human beings have always strived to improve their standard living and bring more convenience to their day-to-day lives. Today, it is axiomatic that people usually elapse the longer part of their life knowing about news that are occurring around the world. A plethora people possess the conviction that knowing about events happening around world is important for any person, whereas others hold exactly the opposite view. I firmly endorse the first conviction instead of the later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that in the world we live in, every things are changing and the criteria on which assessment are based have been altered. Therefore, it is undeniable that people should know about these events altered for the advancement of life. In fact, whoever has been a lot of information about the events happened around the world will is able to better choose for her or his future opportunities. For example, in recent decade, the amount of dollars highly increase in my country and those who had updated information about economical and political issues benefited from this situation and became rich people.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that nowadays one of the events that is occurring is related to technology advancement, which is progressing with incredible growth pace. It should be stressed that if we know about this and adapted with it, we will have more comfortable life by use of the up-to-minute technology. In my own experience, my parents resist to update themselves with this technology advancement and do not obtain the information about it for using it in their lives. For this reason, they deal with the problems in the use of electronic devices such as mobile and computer. So, it can give rise to the reduction of self-esteem and self-satisfaction. Consequently, they would have been satisfied had they used the updated technologies.

To put it in briefly, all enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that knowing about events happening around the world can be useful for one's opportunities of future and may have positive impact on one's life. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this can not be used for everybody and some counterexamples might exist, which are not mentioned above. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.