Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and industrialized societies, job has been always among primary concerns of human beings’ lives. Today it is axiomatic that, people usually elapse the longer part of their life working. A plethora of people possess the conviction that having a secure job is better than waiting for a job with more satisfaction, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. Whether one agrees or disagrees with it depends on the lens through which one is looking. I firmly am approval with the former conviction instead of the later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, financial problems are reduced by having a safe vocation. It is undeniable that whoever has a secure job will have less financial problems than those who have not this situation. It should be stressed that, owning enough money is the one of the key factors in life. Therefore, the chances of these people can intensify to land a comfortable life in near future. The more time elapses, the more people realize that having a secure vocation is very significant in the modern era. In my own experience, the father of one of my friends was a pilot, and he earns a lot of money through this job. Consequently, he made a very comfortable life for himself and his family. His family would not have had the happy and comfortable life had he not obtained the secure job.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that having a safe vocation decreases the stress that will result from the work losses in the future. Today, people are worried about finding a secure and stable job. Therefore, those who have a stable vocation are not dealt with numerous problems about the job losses in the not too this and future. A recent study conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on people’s work revealed that 80 percent of those who have a safe vocation are mentally healthier than those who do not have this situation.

To put in briefly, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that having a secure job not only can cause to acquire enough money, but can also reduce the stress of work loss. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.