Do you agree or disagree?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

In civilized and industrialized societies, job has been always among primary concerns of human beings’ lives. Today it is axiomatic that, people usually elapse the longer part of their life working. A plethora of people possess the conviction that waiting for a job with more satisfaction is better than getting a secure job, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. Whether one agrees or disagrees with it depends on the lens through which one is looking. I firmly endorse the former conviction instead of the later one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, people must find satisfaction in their decent vocation. In fact, it will encourage their motivation to try hard and enhance the level of job performance. It is undeniable that whoever has a job with greater satisfaction will have more performance in work than those who do not have this position. Also, it can give rise to increased self-esteem in work place. The more time elapses, the more people realize that having a greater satisfaction vocation is very significant in the modern era. As an example, my best friend has high performance in his job despite being low-paid, because he likes his vocation. He would not have had high performance in his work had he not obtained the job with enough satisfaction.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that job is a half of life. It is no secret that many people spend most of their time in work place. Accordingly, having a job satisfaction is regarded as one of the key factors contributing to life. Today, people have a lot of stress in their job. Therefore, those who are satisfied with work will not deal with numerous problems mentally. By and large, it is established beyond doubt that it leads to increased self-satisfaction and happiness in life. A recent empirical study conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on people revealed that 80 percent of those who have job satisfaction are mentally healthier than those who do not have this situation.

To put in briefly, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that having a job with more satisfaction can not only elevate job performance, but can also decrease the stress of work. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist, which are not mentioned above. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.