Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and industrialized societies, future of community has always been among primary concerns of human beings' lives. Today, it is axiomatic that young people elapse a longer part of their life for doing useful work in society. A plethora of people possess the conviction that young people have an impact on the significant decisions related to society, whereas others might exactly hold the opposite view. I firmly endorse the former conviction instead of the later one. In what follows, I am going to delve aptly into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that youths have a larger share of the population of society in most countries. Therefore, their activities and works influence on community. By and large, it is established beyond doubt that young people play a pivotal role in the society. It is no secret that, the more time spends, the more authorities realize that their society is affected by the activities and decisions of youths. In my own experience, my country has more old people and tends to get a lot of young people from other countries. Because, my country decides to use the thought and energy of young people instead of old people to make further improvements.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that nowadays almost all young people educates from different universities in various fields. Hence, they may be an engineer, a medic, a politician, and so on. Accordingly, for example, a youth who becomes a politician or lawyer has a high quota in the significant decisions of society. A recent empirical study conducted by scientists of university of Virginia on prosperous communities revealed that 80 percent of these societies have learned young people who have an important role to play in their societies, so that they can lead to increasing progressive communities. Consequently, Society would not have been successful had it not used the decisions of its youths.

To put it in briefly, all the enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that young people have a great impact on the society future, so their role is very important in the community. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that some counterexamples might exist, which are not mentioned above. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.