Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past, there was a limited source of knowledge and specific fields to study but as people became more literate and sophisticated, everything changed. Today with the rapid growth of science, many fields become interconnected and very complex with multiple sciences fields attached to each other. This complexity brings this question to mind of many students,

should I pursue a specific academic subject or acquire broad knowledge in multiple fields? in this essay on going to explain why in my opinion broad knowledge is a better deal in order to secure your future.

To begin with, having a broad knowledge of many academic subjects increase the chance of employment enormously for u have a wider choice. for instance, when I started programming I could only work as a web developer. I had a sufficient knowledge on web developing and nothing else and as a result when my employee no longer needed a web developer I got fired but my friend who worked for the same company and had experience on other topics stayed.

Furthermore, when u are skilled in more than one field u can always switch your job when u feel stuck and bored. many people have a depression in their life simply because they doing the same thing over and over again for long period of time or because they don't like what they doing and can't change their job for that's the only thing they can do. for example, my aunt committed suicide when she was in her thirties. Fortunately, she survived and after a couple of session with her therapist, she decided to switch to another job on a topic she pursued as hoppy and ever since she lives a meaningful life.

In summary, I believe having broad knowledge in multiple topics is much more beneficial than being master of one as it raises the likelihood of your employment and enables u to switch your job readily.