Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In my opinion, it is mandatory thing to know about events happening around the world, even it does not have an influence on your daily life. Probably some people thinks that the news will not affect in my daily life, thus I will not watch this news. However, I believe that it is important to watch a news from television or internet. It will make you realize about a real world, and can be a method to spend your time wisely, or even can strengthen your relationship with your friends or families.

First of all, I believe that watching the news about all around the world can make you realize about a real meaning of life. For example, once I watched a news about African people. Therefore, I have got a satisfaction with my own life by watching them suffering from hunger, shortage of water, and soil pollution. I compared my life with their life and I realized how happy am I. Additionally, the number of children who are dying which is caused by the famine of food is increasing day by day. Thus, since that time I tried to do more well to provide them with a sophisticated water and food.

Also, in my point of view by watching the news, you can spend your time wisely. Because, by watching foreign news you can improve your knowledge in a variety of branches. Foreign news will provide us with a basic concept of somethings. For instance, recently I have watched a news about a terrorism in Los Angeles. Hence, I knew about a different kind of guns and how to prevent myself from criminals.

Finally, I think that knowing what is happening all around the world, may give you opportunity to enhance your connection with you relatives. Sometimes I really want to getting more closer with my friends but do not know what to do. In this case, talking about an events that spread quickly on internet or television can be a topic of our gossips. For example, a friend of mine is working as a make up artist and we once sit on the coach and watched the news about a make up artists all over the world. Moreover, we had a gossip about an impressive make up and other things.

To sum up, I agree with the statement that it is important to know about events happening all around the world, even if it is unlikely that they affect to your life. Because, it make you consider about a real life meaning, and can be good way to spend your time, as well as it will help you to getting closer with your relatives.