Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, everything is developing. As a matter of fact, almost every country is trying to take advantage of the current situation. So, it is crucial to know about events occurring around the world. Even though some people are disapproved of this idea when there is not a possibility for our daily life to be influenced by those, but, as for me, I would like to support it. There are two main reasons why I feel this way, which are going to be elaborated on in the following essay.

In the first place, always there is a chance that you have misunderstood the situation. In other words, in some cases, people may not be thoroughly aware of the process, and if the event is really having effect on their daily life. With respect to the sociology research, as a case in point, accomplished in the University of British Columbia on June 5, 2009, it can be distinctly understood that 51 percent of analyses about the events happening around the world, which are done by the United States government in 2008, are somewhat wrong. So, as a wise person once said, "The more careful you be when analyzing some data, the more success you would get." Thus, it is not true that your analysis is always true.

There is also the fact that discerning events occurring around the world would lead us to innovative ideas. An experience in my own life can be an appropriate example to illustrate this. My brother, John, who is working in the United States’ government, is always telling me that had he a second possibility to come back to his childhood, he would definitely begin to watching world news every day due to learning from them. Therefore, it is significant to distinguish happenings around the world in order to learn from them.

So what are we to conclude? If taking into account all the factors mentioned in the article, is not it crystal clear that it is necessary to look around us carefully? Notwithstanding other people's opinion insisting on disapproving this strategy, I, personally, assert that it is more likely for the former point of view to be of more value.