Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our modern era has gifted us sophisticated technologies in which everyone has access to news about the entire world just by one click. However, some critics believe that it is not necessary for people to know about the events which are irrelevant to their daily life. Personally speaking, the former argument sounds rational to me by the following reason.

First, the news is the source of exhaustion. Indeed, the new channels repleted with exaggerating information about people who are suffering from hunger in Africa, war in the middle east, terrorist attacks in Europe, etc. There is no doubt that this news is heartbreaking for any human beings but many of us are vulnerable individuals who can not make any significant transformation in those people's lives. Thus, I must admit that there is no weight on exposing our mind to venoms coming out of this news.

Second, most of the news' information are fake. For instance, I know the details about the recent protests which happened in Iran as some of my close friends gave me. But then you could see much breaking news in the BBC and Voice of America were narrating many odd stories which were nothing but knitted fantasies. I mean, who can recognize the news' right from wrong as they do not rely on truth when delivering the happenings. So it is not reasonable to hear some decisive information about the other place of the world which we do not have related connection to them

Third, it is somehow a waste of time. In fact, contemporary hectic life has made us be delicate about what we spend our time. Therefore we have to focus on knowing our surrounding as the priority. Undoubtedly, our country has enough news which is related directly to our life like the next presidential election, new rules about paying tax, etc

All in all, the mentioned reason may soon convince one as it is more beneficial for us getting to know the news which is directed to our daily life as it preserves our time and energy by being far from the perilous and customized news which has no worth for our life