Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To begin with, one of the reasons why government should spend money on improving internet access is that people is more and more depending on internet. What that means is that internet has become an essential tool in our daily life. For example, we use the internet to study, do shopping, communicate with others and so on. without internet, there will cause many troubles to us. It is government’s duty that they should spare no efforts to make people’s life better. Thus, this evidence highlights that more financial support should be given to make the internet access better.

Another reason for government should finance the internet access is that internet indeed help people a lot in business. For instance, some company use the internet to keep in touch with their partner who is far away from them; many foreign trade corporations have a meeting online, which helps them save a lot of precious time. One of the vital goals for government is to accelerate the growth of economy. Companies can manage to do more international business if the government would like to support internet’s development, which will contribute to increase the economy. Therefore, more investment should be given by government to promote the internet.

Finally, compared with the transportation, there is still more drawbacks exist in internet because the history of internet system is much shorter than which of transportation system. Take my grandparents as an example. They live in the countryside which is in the outside of the city. If they have a willing to visit us, there are various ways for them such as high-speed railway, bus and plane. However, if they want to contact with us, the only choice for them is to make a phone call because the internet is still not accessible. Given this, government should pay more money to develop the internet, which will let the internet covers more places all over the country.