Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, regarded to rapid developments in technology, the demand for proper internet access is on the most important difficulties communities have to deal with. but between developments in the transportation industry and the internet industry, which one should be considered with higher priority? In my opinion, the internet industry is the one needs more attention, mainly because of the following reasons.

First and foremost, internet is a newer development so the infrastructures in this industry are not advanced yet. Although, there have been many valuable and tremendous works done on transportations infrastructures since many years ago. To make my point more clear, in Tehran subway stations and rapid bus paths has been created since many years ago but this modern city still lacks the modern infrastructure of high-speed internet which provide internet access without temporary disconnections. Thus, there are more works have to be done on internet infrastructures than transportation.

Moreover, there are many preplanned projects already in the transportation industry that are going to be implemented. However, since internet industry is relatively new in the world, there are not that many plans for its future. making these plans will require a huge budget which should be provided be the governments.

On the other hand, there are many other industries tied to internet industry which are waiting for it to grow. one of them is the other target, transportation industry. The automatic scheduling plan of trains requires major developments in the internet industry to make sure it works without any problem. Also, the modern internet-based applications for renting taxies are quite dependant on internet connections.

Additionally, a secure internet connection is of the most important prerequisites for doing research in a country. these researches will make progress in all industries so all industries are to some extent related to the internet industry these days.

All in all, from what I have discussed above, the internet industry has become one of the most important industries in countries playing a major role in their developments. internet access is one of the basic needs of any society that should gain more attention.